You are here: Home > Cyprus
All posts from

Cyprus Presidential Election January 28th 2018 :

Organisation : Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Announcement : Presidential Election 2018
Election Date : January 28th, 2018.
Country : Cyprus
Website :
Download Form Here :

Want to comment on this post?
Go to bottom of this page.

MFA Cyprus Presidential Election

Voting by the overseas Cypriot citizens in the Presidential elections 2018 :
Cypriot registered voters presently residing in India and countries of the High Commission’s parallel accreditation

Related : Issue Of Voting Card Cyprus :

(Bangladesh, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam, as well as Singapore), may cast their votes for the 2018 Cypriot Presidential election, in the High Commission of Cyprus in New Delhi, provided that the High Commission receives the required number of applications in this regard.

In order to apply for this purpose, the desirous citizens must duly complete the relevant form and submit the same directly to the website of the Election Commission of the Republic of Cyprus ( or to the e-mails of the High Commission of the Republic of Cyprus in New Delhi at delhi.consulate [AT] and delhihc [AT], between 3 October – 18 December 2017.

Election Schedule

The High Commission remains at the disposal of the interested applicants should they have any further queries on the subject. The first round of the elections is scheduled for 28 January 2018 and if a second round is needed this will take place on 4 February.

Four candidates have already announced their candidacy and it is expected that at least two more will join them – the current right-wing president N. Anastasiades, former president of the right-wing Democratic Rally (DISY), who is supported by DISY (30.69%);

N. Papadopoulos leader of the Democratic Party-DIKO (14.49%), who is supported also by the social democrats EDEK (6.18%) and the Solidarity Movement (5.24%), while the Greens (4.82%) are also expected to support him; S. Malas supported by the left-wing AKEL (25.67%), the former governing party; and G. Lillikas president of the Citizens Alliance (6.01%).

Presidential Elections 2018-Voting Centres

The High Commission of the Republic of Cyprus hereby informs that Cypriot citizens who are registered voters or intent to register at the electoral list until 18.12.2017, presently temporarily residing abroad and wish to vote at the designated voting centres, may submit the attached declaration below, the latest by 18.12.2017 at the Central Election Service in Cyprus on ( Administration Offices/Citizens Services Centres or at the High Commission of the Republic of Cyprus in Pretoria on (pretoriaconsulte [AT] Applications received after this date will not be considered.

It is noted, that election centres will be established only in the designated cities of Greece and U.K. and may be established in cities where a Cypriot Embassy/High Commission or Consulate General of the Republic of Cyprus, already exists, provided that the minimum registered voters who submit the attached declaration as indicated are above fifty (50) for each election centre.

For further, information please visit the website of the Ministry of Interior for the Presidential Elections.

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2021

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   SiteMap