You are here: Home > Australia
All posts from

Electoral Commission NSW : Brewarrina Shire Council By-Election July 29th 2017

Organisation : New South Wales Electoral Commission
Facility : Brewarrina Shire Council By-Election
Applicable For : 18 years of age or older
Election Date : 19 August 2017
State : New South Wales
Country : Australia
Election Details :
Home Page :

Want to comment on this post?
Go to bottom of this page.

Brewarrina Shire Council By-Election :

It is compulsory for Australian citizens resident in the Brewarrina Shire Council local government area, 18 years of age or older to enrol and vote for a Councillor for the Brewarrina Shire Council on Saturday, 19 August 2017.

Related : Electoral Commission NSW Port Macquarie-Hastings Council By-Election :

Returning Officer’s Office :
57 Bathurst Street,
Brewarrina NSW 2839

Office Hours :
Mon – Fri: 9:00am to 4:00pm
Note the office will be open to the public from Monday, 7 August 2017

General Enquiries : 1300 135 736

Key Date Time Schedule
29 June
Start of Local Government Expenditure period for third party campaigners
10 July
Start of registration of candidates and third-party campaigners (and appointment official agents)
Nominations Open
6.00pm Close of Rolls
19 July
12.00 noon Close of nominations
Registration of Electoral Materials commences
Close of registration of Candidates (and appointment of official agents)
5.00pm Braille ballot paper registrations close
7 August
Pre-poll voting opens
11 August
5.00pm Registration of Electoral Material closes
Close of registration for Third-Party Campaigners
14 August
5.00pm Postal vote application closes
DI voting commences
18 August
6.00pm Pre-poll voting closes
DI voting closes
19 August
8.00am – 6.00pm Election Day
Local Government Expenditure period ends
21 August
6.00pm Return of postal votes closes
22 August
Distribution of Preferences to determine the elected candidate (if required)
23 August
Declaration of results

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2021

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   SiteMap