You are here: Home > United Kingdom > Ireland
All posts from

Electoral Office Northern Ireland Assembly Election : 5th May 2016

Sponsored Links:
You can now ask your questions about this election. Please go to the bottom of this page.

Organisation : The Electoral Office of Northern Ireland
Facility : Assembly Election
Country : Northern Ireland

Election Timetable : https://www.electionin.org/uploads/1409-NI-Assembly-Elections-Timetable-2016.pdf
Home Page : http://www.eoni.org.uk/Home

Northern Ireland Assembly Election :
** Register to vote by 18 April 2016.

Related : Environ Irish General Election 2016 : www.electionin.org/1399.html

** Apply to vote by post or proxy by 14 April 2016
** Apply for an Electoral ID Card by 22 April 2016
** Visit a Registration Clinic to register to vote and apply for an Electoral ID Card – your photo will be taken for the card on site (you will need to bring your National Insurance Number for the application form).

Publication of notice of election :
Wednesday 30 March 2016
Delivery to the DRO of nomination papers :
10.00am to 4.00pm on Thursday 31 March, Friday 1 April, Monday 4 April, Tuesday 5 April, Wednesday 6 April, Thursday 7 April, Friday 8 April, Monday 11 April and 10.00am to 1.00pm on Tuesday 12 April 2016.

Delivery to the DRO of notices of withdrawals of candidature :
10.00am to 4.00pm on Thursday 31 March, Friday 1 April, Monday 4 April, Tuesday 5 April, Wednesday 6 April, Thursday 7 April, Friday 8 April, Monday 11 April and 10.00am to 1.00pm on Tuesday 12 April 2016.
Receipt by the DRO of notices of appointment of election agents :
1.00pm on Tuesday 12 April 2016.

The making of objections to nomination papers at the DRO’s office :
10.00am to 4.00pm on Thursday 31 March, Friday 1 April, Monday 4 April, Tuesday 5 April, Wednesday 6 April, Thursday 7 April, Friday 8 April, Monday 11 April and 10.00am to 2.00pm on Tuesday 12 April 2016. The foregoing provisions do not apply to objections made in pursuance of rule 15(2) (disqualification of persons serving a prison sentence of more than one year)

Receipt by the DRO of postal and proxy vote applications : 5.00pm on Thursday 14 April 2016
Receipt by the DRO of late registration applications – Monday 18 April 2016
Receipt by the DRO of additional information in relation to late registration applications – Monday 25 April 2016
Receipt by the DRO of late postal and proxy vote applications – 5.00pm on Tuesday 26 April 2016
Publication of notices of alteration as a result of late registration – Wednesday 27 April 2016
Receipt by the DRO of notices appointment of polling and counting agents – Wednesday 27 April 2016
Receipt by the DRO of notices of appointment of sub-agents – Tuesday 3 May 2016
Re-issue by the DRO of spoilt postal votes – 5.00pm on Wednesday 4 May 2016
Polling Day – 7.00am to 10.00pm on Thursday 5 May 2016

Note:
The above timetable excludes Saturdays, Sundays and May Day Bank Holiday Monday 2 May 2016

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment.

www.electionin.org © 2021

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   SiteMap