You are here: Home > Trinidad and Tobago
All posts from Find Your Polling Division Number : Elections & Boundaries Commission Trinidad and Tobago

Organisation : Elections & Boundaries Commission
Facility : Find Your Polling Station Address
Country : Trinidad and Tobago

Want to comment on this post?
Go to bottom of this page.

Find Your Polling Station Address :
Home Page :

Find Your Polling Station Address :

** If you know your Polling Division Number enter it here eg. 0054
** Click Search Button

Click here to find your Polling Division Number :

Jury Service :

Who is excepted from Jury Service? :
Under Section 7 of the Jury Act, Chapter 6:53, the following classes of persons are excepted from Jury Service.
** Members of Parliament
** Members of the Tobago House of Assembly
** The Judges of the Supreme Court
** Magistrates and their Clerks
** Justices of the Peace
** Ministers of Religion
** Mayors and Deputy Mayors
** Consuls and Vice-Councils
** Members of the Medical Board in actual practice
** Licensed Druggists in actual practice as such
** Persons (other than licensed shop-keepers) registered under the Medical Board Act
** Barristers and Solicitors in actual practice and their Clerks
** Officers of Courts of Justice
** Schoolteachers
** Jailors and persons employed as Deputies under them
** Members of the Defence Force
** Members of the Police Service and Constables
** Members of the Fire Service
** Officers and servants of the Post Office or the Customs and Excise Department
** Pilots who are licensed under the provisions of Section 5 of the Pilotage Act
** Members of the air crew of any company, firm or other organization operating an air-line service under an agreement with the Government who holds licenses issued by the Director of Civil Aviation.

The Spouses of the following persons :
** Judges of the Supreme Court
** Members of Parliament
** Mayors and Deputy Mayors
** Magistrates and their Clerks
** Justices of the Peace
** Barristers and Solicitors and their Clerks
** Officers of Courts of Justice
** Members of the Police Service

Role of the Elections and Boundaries Commission :

The Elections and Boundaries Commission is the successor institution of two separate bodies:
** a Boundaries Commission and an Elections Commission, these having been amalgamated in the Republican Constitution enacted in 1976.
** Part IV of Chapter 4 of this Constitution provides inter alia for the establishment of the Commission, its membership, specific responsibility for “registration of voters and the conduct of elections in every constituency”, and “Procedure for review of constituency boundaries.”
** Part V provides for the System of Balloting and also refers to the Second Schedule of the Constitution in which the Rules are set out for the delimitation of constituency boundaries.
** According to the Constitution, the Commission in the exercise of its functions as an independent body shall not be subject to the direction or control of any other person or authority.


The Registration Process :
Registration as an elector is an indispensable requirement for voting in Parliamentary, Local Government and Tobago House of Assembly elections. Such registration is voluntary and there are no sanctions for failure to register. However if you are not a registered person in accordance with the provisions of the Representation of the People Act Chap. 2:01, you will not be able to exercise your franchise. You will therefore not be a partner in democracy. The Registration Rules of this piece of legislation lay down the process for registration.

System of Registration :
** The system of registration is described as permanent and personal.
** It is permanent in that once registered, the registration remains in force, subject to adjustment, e.g. change of name and/or address or unless there is valid cause for cancellation on the grounds of death or migration.
** It should be noted, however, that the system itself may undergo change from time to time, and in such circumstances, the Commission may request all registered persons to re-register or to update their registration.
** The system is personal in that a prospective registrant must apply in person to the Registration Officer at one of the Commission’s Registration Area Office.
** No person can apply for registration on behalf of another person.
** The system also provides for the issue of a National Identification (ID) Card to a registrant as part of the process of registration.

Identification Cards are issued in three (3) colours:
Blue lettering and background – Citizens of Trinidad and Tobago
Red lettering and background – Citizens of Commonwealth countries
Orange lettering and background – Citizens of non-commonwealth countries

** Persons of age eighteen or more at the time of registration have their names included in the Commission’s register of electors.
** Persons of age fifteen but less than eighteen are entitled to be registered but their names are excluded from the list of electors.
** However they are entitled to receive ID cards.

Add a Comment
  1. What’s my polling no and where do I have to vote? I am from point fortin

  2. I need to know where my polling station #2066 is located.

  3. I tried everything and still can’t find the polling station for division numbers 0070 or 0071 and 0105. Please fix this site so we can be able to find it.

  4. Where is the polling station for polling division 1860?

  5. How do I find the address for my polling station?

  6. To the top of this page it says you can find your polling station address. However there is no where to enter your polling station number to get the information I am looking for. Kindly assist as soon as possible.

  7. How do you know if you was selected to work for the ebc on election day? I applied and I wanted to find out if I got through to work!

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2021

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   SiteMap