UK PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. An election is to be held for a Member to serve in Parliament for each of the eighteen Northern Ireland constituencies. In the event of a contest, a poll will be taken on Thursday 7 May 2015 and the hours of the poll will be from 7.00am to 10.00pm.
- Nomination papers may be delivered to the appropriate Deputy Returning Officer (DRO) at his/her office between 10.00am and 4.00pm on Thursday 2 April, Tuesday 7 April, Wednesday 8 April and Thursday 9 April 2015. They may be delivered only by the candidate, proposer or seconder or by the election agent if the agent's name and address has been given to the DRO.
- 3. Nomination papers may be obtained from the appropriate DRO or by telephoning the Helpline on Freephone 0800 4320 712. Forms may also be downloaded from the Electoral Office website <u>www.eoni.org.uk</u>.
- 4. The sum of £500 must be deposited within the appropriate DRO during the time for the delivery of nomination papers. The deposit may be paid only in legal tender, by bankers draft or by CHAPS (contact the DRO for account details).
- 5. Applications to vote by post or proxy are available to download from the Electoral Office website <u>www.eoni.org.uk</u>, from any area electoral office or by contacting the Helpline. Completed applications must reach the appropriate DRO by **5.00pm on Thursday 16 April 2015**, except where the application is made on the grounds of unforeseen illness. Any such application must be received by **5.00pm on Tuesday 28 April 2015**.

Constituency	DRO	Constituency	DRO
Belfast East Strangford North Down	Jeanette Murray 2(B) Regent Street Newtownards BT23 4LH Tel: 028 9044 6640	Fermanagh & South Tyrone West Tyrone	Martin Fox 21 Kevlin Avenue Omagh BT78 1ER Tel: 028 9044 6650
Belfast North East Antrim South Antrim	Janet Goodall 1-3 Portland Avenue Newtownabbey BT36 5EY Tel: 028 9044 6630	Lagan Valley South Down	Majella Morgan 52 Bridge Street Banbridge BT32 3JU Tel: 028 9044 6610
Belfast South Belfast West	Maureen Carroll 1 st Floor St. Anne's House 15 Church Street Belfast BT1 1ER Tel: 028 9044 6680	Newry & Armagh Upper Bann	Jocelyn McCarley 52 Bridge Street Banbridge BT32 3JU Tel: 028 9044 6610
East Londonderry Foyle	Patricia Murphy 20A Queen Street Derry/Londonderry BT48 7EQ Tel: 028 9044 6620	Mid Ulster North Antrim	Rae Kirk 122 Broughshane Street Ballymena BT43 6EE Tel: 028 9044 6600

6. The names and contact details of the DROs are as follows:

GRAHAM SHIELDS RETURNING OFFICER ADDRESS:

St. Anne's House 15 Church Street Belfast BT1 1ER

Dated this day 1 April 2015